What happens if I forget my beacon’s lock password?

By default, beacon is unlocked and the password is all ‘0’ (32 hex chars), if you lock the beacon by changing the password, you will need to remember it to connect it again in connectable mode. If you don’t remember the password, there is NO other way to recover it other than sending the beacon back to the factory.

Last modified: November 9, 2016

Copy link

CONTACT US

Lead Source
Lead Status
Lead Status

Max File(s) size limit is 20MB